Key reports in Finance and Operations

Business Operations

Shannon Dunn, Director
Tel: 250.807.9102
Email: shannon.dunn@ubc.ca

The Business Operations portfolio oversees Student Housing, Food ServicesConferences and AccommodationParking Services and the Bookstore.


Campus Operations and Risk Management

Shelley Kayfish, Director
Tel: 250.807.8621
Email: shelley.kayfish@ubc.ca

Campus Operations and Risk Management is a diverse portfolio consisting of Campus SecurityCentral Receiving and Mail ServicesFacilities ManagementProject Services and Health, Safety & Environment.


Campus Planning and Development

Director – Vacant
(Admin: Erika Lachance (250-807-8917))

The Campus Planning and Development department is responsible for long-range planning (for example, the Okanagan Campus Master Plan), capital planning,  facilities planning and operational sustainability.


Finance

Manon Harvey, Director of Integrated Planning and Chief Budget Officer
Tel: 250.807.8807
Email: manon.harvey@ubc.ca

Finance oversees management reporting, financial advice, and finance training for the campus. The portfolio also provides oversight for the Payroll, Procurement and Supply Management services for the campus community. Finance is also responsible for supporting the University’s mission through long range financial planning and effective resource allocation strategies.


IT, Media and Classroom Services

Todd Zimmerman, Associate Director of IT Engagement Services
Tel: 250.807.9979
Email: todd.zimmerman@ubc.ca

Anthony Knezevic, Associate Director of IT Service Delivery
Tel: 250.807.9015
Email: anthony.knezevic@ubc.ca

IT, Media and Classroom Services is the IT service provider for the Okanagan campus, providing core network services, support for faculty and staff computing environment, video & media production, and teaching and learning spaces on campus.  Please visit our webpage for a full list of services.


Integrated Renewal Program (IRP), Okanagan

Carri Lawrence, Director
Tel: 250.807.8810
Email: carri.lawrence@ubc.ca

The Integrated Renewal Program unites two previously independent renewal programs, formerly known as Student Academic Systems Initiative (SASI) and HR Finance Renewal Program. Through a phased implementation approach, our HR, Finance, and Student systems will be replaced with Workday.