Key reports in Finance and Operations

Business Operations

Shannon Dunn, Director
Tel: 250.807.9102  
Email: shannon.dunn@ubc.ca

The Business Operations portfolio oversees Student Housing, Food Services, Conferences and Accommodation, Parking Services and the Bookstore.


Campus Operations and Risk Management

Shelley Kayfish, Director
Tel: 250.807.8621  
Email: shelley.kayfish@ubc.ca 

Campus Operations and Risk Management is a diverse portfolio consisting of Campus Security, Central Receiving and Campus MailFacilities ManagementProject Services and Risk Management Services.


Campus Planning and Development

Anthony Haddad, Director
Tel: 250.807.9603  
Email: anthony.haddad@ubc.ca  

The Campus Planning and Development department is responsible for long-range planning (for example, the Okanagan Campus Master Plan), capital planning, space planning and operational sustainability.


Finance Operations

Carri Lawrence, Director
Tel: 250.807.8810
Email: carri.lawrence@ubc.ca

Finance Operations oversees management reporting, financial advice, and finance training for the campus. The portfolio also provides oversight for the Payroll, Procurement and Supply Management services for the campus community..


Finance Strategies

Curtis Morcom, Director
Tel: 250.807.8285
Email: curtis.morcom@ubc.ca  

Finance Strategies is responsible for supporting the University‚Äôs mission through long range financial planning and effective resource allocation strategies.


IT, Media and Classroom Services

Don Thompson, Deputy Chief Information Officer
Tel: 250.807.9008  
Email: don.thompson@ubc.ca

IT, Media and Classroom Services units include IT Client Services, IT Infrastructure, Media and Classroom Services, Research IT Support and IT Business Services.

Last reviewed shim7/11/2016 3:45:15 PM