Key reports in Finance and Operations

Business Operations

Shannon Dunn, Director
Tel: 250.807.9102  
Email: shannon.dunn@ubc.ca

The Business Operations units consists Residence Administration, Residence Life, Housing Operations & Services, Food Services, Conferences and Accommodation, Parking Services and the Bookstore.


Campus Operations and Risk Management

Shelley Kayfish, Director
Tel: 250.807.8621  
Email: shelley.kayfish@ubc.ca 

Campus Operations and Risk Management is a diverse unit consisting of Campus Security, Central Receiving and Campus MailFacilities ManagementProject Services and Risk Management Services.


Campus Planning and Development

Anthony Haddad, Director
Tel: 250.807.9603  
Email: anthony.haddad@ubc.ca  

The Campus Planning and Development unit is responsible for long-range planning (for example, the Okanagan Campus Master Plan), capital planning, space planning and operational sustainability.


Finance

Curtis Morcom, Finance Strategies Director
Tel: 250.807.8285
Email: curtis.morcom@ubc.ca

Carri Lawrence, Finance Operations Director
Tel: 250.807.8810
Email: carri.lawrence@ubc.ca

The Finance Department is responsible for a range of non-academic services that support the University’s mission through financial reporting and financial services including budgeting, research, and trust accounting. The department also provides financial advice, training and assistance to the university community.


IT, Media and Classroom Services

Don Thompson, Deputy Chief Information Officer
Tel: 250.807.9008  
Email: don.thompson@ubc.ca

IT, Media and Classroom Services units include IT Client Services, IT Infrastructure, Media and Classroom Services, Research IT Support and IT Business Services.


Payment and Procurement Services 

Ray McNichol, Acting Director
Tel: 604.827.5018
Email: ray.mcnichol@ubc.ca 

Payment and Procurement Services (PPS) is responsible for Payroll, Procure to Pay Client Services, Supply Management and Travel.

Last reviewed shim8/11/2015 10:22:33 AM